OCC foundation elects new officers

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The Owens Community College Foundation recently announced the election of four new board officers at its annual meeting. Each officer was elected to a one-year term.

Joining the Board of Directors are Philip J. Rudolph, Jr. (chairman), Diana (Dee) H. Talmage (vice chairman), David J. McMacken (treasurer), and Matthew J. Mishler (secretary).

Rudolph stated, “The Owens Foundation truly makes a difference in thousands of students’ lives by providing scholarships and funding in support of quality academic programming and customized workforce training. Owens Community College is a leader in driving the region’s economy and I’m honored to help lead an organization that solely exists to help students succeed, which in turn also drives the economy.”

Rudolph is the vice president of business development at the Rudolph Libbe Group and has served on the Owens Foundation board since 2010.

Talmage, a former elementary school teacher and guidance counselor, has been a member of the Board of Trustees since 2002 and a director on the Owens Foundation since 2012.

McMacken has served as vice president and banking advisor for the Wealth Management Group of PNC Bank since 2004 and has been a Foundation director-at-large since March 2013.

Mishler is the national account manager for Buckeye TeleSystem in Toledo and has served as a Foundation director-at-large since February 2010.

Owens Community College Foundation, a 501c (3) organization, currently has 21 voting members serving on its board of directors. The sole mission of the organization is to develop and provide resources to advance the College’s mission of serving students and the community,

For more information on Owens Community College Foundation, please visit www.owens.edu/foundation.

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story